GEEIS, the Equality Labeling Process,
diversity, inclusion.

GEEIS LABEL: LAUNCH OF A GLOBAL STANDARD FOR EQUAL OPPORTUNITY

The GEEIS label assesses and recognizes companies with a proactive approach to gender equality, both at the parent company level and within their subsidiaries, which have chosen to use effective management tools for their gender equality policy.

The GEEIS label was launched on April 8, 2010 at the European Economic and Social Council in Brussels by the Arborus Endowment Fund and its founding members, large companies committed to policies of professional equality and wishing to create a process and a European culture first, then a global one on this subject.

GEEIS Diversity Label

IN 2017 in response to the growing internationalization of GEEIS and demand from companies, Arborus and BVC launched GEEIS-DIVERSITY at the EESC on March 31, 2017.
The audit methodology is identical to that of GEEIS, i.e. the audit criteria are evaluated by BVC by integrating the questioning relating to the diversities chosen in the company with the gender dimension.

Thus, GEEIS allows for an integrated and comprehensive approach to inclusion.

GEEIS-SDG Trophy

In September 2019, Arborus launched the GEEIS_SDG trophy, under the high patronage of the Permanent Representation of France

to the United Nations and Nicole Ameline, Vice-President of CEDAW

This new award demonstrates the inseparable link between the MDG5, which concerns equality between women and men, and the other goals, which aim in particular to save the planet without forgetting the goal of world peace, which is a common thread.

To participate in this trophy, contact arborus@arborus.info.

GEEIS-IA

Faced with the challenges of digitalization and more specifically of artificial intelligence, which has taken on an even more important role in the context of the health crisis, it has become clear to Arborus that it is urgent and important that automated decisions based on algorithmic processing do not disadvantage women or minorities, for example because of the quality of the data used or the design of the code, where men are still in the majority.
In addition to this issue of inclusion and therefore of ethics, there is also the issue of the necessary competitiveness of European companies in the face of global technological giants.
It is for these reasons that Arborus launched on September 7, 2020, as an extension of the International Charter for Inclusive AI launched on April 21, 2020 in partnership with the Orange Group, the GEEIS-AI label, under the high patronage of Secretary of State for Digital Cedric O, with the support of Elisabeth Moréno, Minister in charge of equality between women and men, as well as Delphine O, Ambassador and Secretary General of the UN World Conference on Women, and Nicole Ameline, Vice-President of the UN CEDAW.

In doing so, Arborus makes the GEEIS audit a strategic structuring tool that allows companies to measure their policies in terms of professional equality and/or diversity from a truly inclusive perspective.

THE GEEIS AND GEEIS DIVERSITY LABELS

APPLY FOR GEEIS AND GEEIS-DIVERSITY CERTIFICATIONS?

The GEEIS and GEEIS-DIVERSITY labels are aimed at all European and international groups that wish to participate in the construction of a more equitable society based on gender equality and diversity. The framework has been designed for all types of companies, regardless of their size, configuration and activity, in all countries and on all continents.

Obtaining the GEEIS or GEEIS-DIVERSITY labels?

To obtain the GEEIS and GEEIS-DIVERSITY, the group must implement steering, training and communication tools to work towards equal opportunities. The labels are awarded following an on-site audit and a documentary study.
The certifying body measures the level of resources implemented and ensures the proper deployment of the HR policy in terms of professional equality at the parent company and in the group's subsidiaries that are concerned by the GEEIS or GEEIS-DIVERSITY. A series of criteria is used to assess the involvement and progress made.
The GEEIS or GEEIS-DIVERSITY are awarded for 4 years, with an interim evaluation after 24 months.

THE BENEFITS OF LABELS

- Involve employees in a common project
- Lead and share best practices internally
- Involve employees in a common project
- Ensuring sustainability of best practices
- Increase the attractiveness and retention of talent
- Improve intercultural dialogue within the group
- To promote the dissemination of a European and international culture of
equality between women and men and diversity
- To be a global marker of the most innovative companies
and the most committed to CSR.

N.B.: GEEIS-DIVERSITY is a complementary tool to GEEIS.

LABELLING PROCESS

1

Request a quote
to Bureau Veritas

2

Signature of the contract
with Bureau Veritas

3

Membership in the Fund
Arborus (optional)

4

Preparation for the audit
on the basis of the GEEIS

5

Audit and follow-up for 2 years
Renewal after 2 years

Le GEEIS, processus de labellisation pour l’égalité,
la diversité , l’inclusion.

LABEL GEEIS : LANCEMENT D’UN STANDARD MONDIAL POUR L’ÉGALITÉ DES CHANCES

Le label GEEIS évalue et valorise les entreprises ayant une démarche volontariste en matière d’égalité professionnelle aussi bien au niveau de la maison-mère qu’au sein de leurs filiales qui ont souhaité disposer d’outils de pilotage performants pour leur politique d’égalité femmes-hommes.

Le label GEEIS a été lancé le 8 avril 2010 au Conseil économique et social européen à Bruxelles par le Fonds de dotation Arborus et ses membres fondateurs, des grandes entreprises engagées dans des politiques d’égalité professionnelle et désireuse de créer un process et une culture européenne d’abord, puis mondiale sur ce sujet.

Label GEEIS Diversity

EN 2017 face à l’internationalisation croissante du GEEIS et à la demande des entreprises, Arborus et BVC ont lancé au CESE le 31 mars 2017 le GEEIS-DIVERSITY.
La méthodologie d’audit est identique à celle du GEEIS à savoir que les critères d’audit sont évalués par BVC en intégrant à la dimension genre le questionnement relatif aux diversités choisies dans l’entreprise.

Ainsi, GEEIS permet une approche intégrée et globale visant l’inclusion.

GEEIS-SDG Trophy

En septembre 2019, Arborus a lance le trophée GEEIS_SDG, Sous le haut patronage de la Représentation Permanente de la France

auprès des Nations Unies et de Nicole Ameline, Vice-Présidente du CEDAW

Ce nouveau prix démontre le lien indissociable entre l’ODD5, qui concerne l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes, et les autres objectifs, qui visent notamment à la sauvegarde de la planète sans oublier l’objectif de la paix dans le monde qui constitue un fil rouge.

Pour participer à ce trophée, contacter arborus@arborus.info.

GEEIS-IA

Face aux défis de la digitalisation et plus spécifiquement de l’intelligence artificielle qui a pris une place encore plus importante dans le contexte de crise sanitaire, il est apparu à Arborus l’urgence et l’importance que les décisions automatisées fondées sur des traitements algorithmiques ne défavorisent pas les femmes, ou les minorités, du fait par exemple de la qualité des données utilisées ou de la conception du code où les hommes sont encore très majoritaires.
S’ajoute à cet enjeu d’inclusion et donc d’éthique, celui de la necessaire compétitivité des entreprises européennes face aux géants technologiques mondiaux.
C’est pour ces raisons qu’Arborus a lancé le 7 septembre 2020, dans le prolongement de la Charte Internationale pour une IA Inclusive lancée le 21 avril 2020 en partenariat avec le groupe Orange, le label GEEIS-AI, sous le haut patronage Secrétaire d’Etat chargé du numérique Cedric O, avec l’appui d’Elisabeth Moréno, Ministre en charge de l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes ainsi que de Delphine O, Ambassadrice et Secrétaire Générale de la Conférence mondiale de l’ONU sur les femmes, et de Nicole Ameline, Vice-Présidente du CEDAW-ONU.

Ce faisant Arborus fait de l’ audit GEEIS un outil de structuration stratégique qui permet aux entreprises de mesurer leurs politiques en matière d’égalité professionnelle et/ou de diversités dans une perspective réellement inclusive.

LES LABELS GEEIS ET GEEIS DIVERSITY

DEMANDER LES CERTIFICATIONS GEEIS ET GEEIS-DIVERSITY ?

Les labels GEEIS et GEEIS-DIVERSITY s’adressent à tous les groupes européens et internationaux qui souhaitent participer à la construction d’une société plus équitable sur la base de l’égalité femmes-hommes et de la diversité. Le référentiel a été conçu pour tout type d’entreprise indépendamment de la taille, de la configuration et de l’activité, dans tous les pays et sur tous les continents.

Obtenir les labels GEEIS ou GEEIS-DIVERSITY ?

Pour obtenir les GEEIS et GEEIS-DIVERSITY, le groupe doit mettre en place des outils de pilotage, de formation et de communication pour tendre vers l’égalité des chances. Les labels sont délivrés à l’issue d’un audit sur site et d’une étude documentaire.
L’organisme certificateur mesure le niveau des moyens mis en œuvre et s’assure du bon déploiement de la politique RH en matière d’égalité professionnelle à la maison-mère et dans les filiales du groupe qui sont concernées par le GEEIS ou le GEEIS-DIVERSITY. Une série de critères permet d’évaluer l’implication et les progrès réalisés.
Le GEEIS ou GEEIS-DIVERSITY sont décernés pour 4 ans, avec une évaluation intermédiaire au bout de 24 mois.

LES BÉNÉFICES DES LABELS

– Associer les collaborateurs/trices autour d’un projet commun
– Animer et partager les bonnes pratiques en interne
– Associer les collaborateurs/trices autour d’un projet commun
– Assurer une pérennité de l’action en faveur des meilleures pratiques
– Augmenter les capacités d’attractivité et de rétention des talents
– Améliorer le dialogue interculturel au sein du groupe
– Favoriser la diffusion d’une culture européenne et internationale de
l’égalité Femmes/Hommes et de la diversité
– Etre un marqueur mondial des entreprises les plus innovantes
et les plus engagées sur le terrain de la RSE.

N.B. : Le GEEIS-DIVERSITY est un outil complémentaire au GEEIS.

PROCESS DE LABELLISATION

1

Demande de devis
à Bureau Veritas

2

Signature du contrat
avec Bureau Veritas

3

Adhésion au Fond
Arborus (optionnel)

4

Préparation à l’audit
sur les bases du GEEIS

5

Audit et Suivi pendant 2ans
Renouvellement après 2ans