BUILD A BETTER FUTURE BASED ON
GENDER EQUALITY AND INCLUSION

THE ARBORUS ENDOWMENT FUND

The Arborus Endowment Fund was born on the initiative of the Arborus association and large international companies, on April 8, 2010, under the patronage of the European Economic and Social Council *. Its action is directed towards the promotion of equality between women and men in the world through in particular the dissemination of a European and global standard: the European and international label the GEEIS:

Gender Equality European & International Standard.

The Arborus Endowment Fund works from a general interest perspective based on the idea that the human race must find its balance in the equality of its two poles, female and male. This equality then becomes the lever of any change of society and system.
The global challenges, the motivations of new generations and global warming lead us to further strengthen this absolute need for change and the GEEIS appears to us as a major structuring tool in this perspective.

In fact, it is through human resources, their awareness of equality and the exemplary actions of companies that this lever can be activated. Initially, built on the scale of Europe, the international character of the member companies of the Arborus Fund led to rapidly expanding the scope of labeling for all the continents of the planet.

To meet the demands of this growing internationalization, the Arborus Fund opened the GEEIS label to 2017 diversities, with a view to inclusion, to the SDGs in 2019 and to AI in 2020.

The originality of the approach consists in proposing a permanent, flexible progress, adaptable to all the companies whatever their size or their field of activity, and whether in the private or public sector.
This label based on the human race made up of women and men takes into account their diversity. Indeed, the will of the Arborus Fund is to include and not to create groups. The principle of universalism is one of the general founding principles of Arborus' approach and is part of a dimension of general interest carried on a planetary scale.

THE ARBORUS FUND IS DRIVEN BY STRONG VALUES AND SHARED BY ALL OF ITS MEMBERS TO KNOW:

The pioneering nature of Arborus and GEEIS leads GEEIS to propose additional ramifications when necessary.
Thus, the impetus given by the United Nations which developed the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) led Arborus, in 2019, to propose
to companies engaged in the GEEIS to compete for a Trophy awarded to the United Nations: the GEEIS-SDG

In 2020, Arborus offers an ethical commitment to the development of responsible Artificial Intelligence by correlating the strategies of professional equality and inclusion.

In partnership with the Orange Group, founding member of the Arborus Endowment Fund and holder of the GEEIS label in 17 countries, a charter
“International Charter for Inclusive AI” was launched on March 24 under the high patronage of the Secretary of State.
A GEEIS-AI label will be launched at the United Nations conferences to be held in Paris in July 2020, Beijing +25.

The labeling of GEEIS, and its extensions GEEIS-Diversity or GEEIS-AI, is implemented with the world leader in certification, Bureau Veritas Certification.

GOVERNANCE

NICOLE AMELINE

Founder and CEO

Nicole Ameline is a member of the National Consultative Commission on Human Rights and an expert member of CEDAW.

She was Member of Parliament for Calvados from 1991 to 2017. She was Minister for Parity and Professional Equality from 2002 to 2005. It is in this function that she initiated the establishment of the Professional Equality Label, aimed at calibrating the commitment of companies and the implementation of concrete actions in terms of gender equality. This national label is managed by Afnor.

CRISTINA LUNGHI

Executive Director

Founding president of the Arborus association, international Gender UNWomen expert, for more than twenty years, Cristina Lunghi has worked with businesses and public authorities to help them take into account the reality of the world of work in the various legislative or normative measures, on the issue of gender equality and more broadly equal opportunities.

It supports companies, in their approach of sustainable integration of professional equality, in their strategy and their human resources policy, by innovative approaches.
As for example since 2008, with the GEEIS Label for companies wishing to enter into a process of professional equality at European and international level.

ARNAUD FRANQUINET

General secretary

A Sciences Po graduate in 1992, Arnaud Franquinet began his career in major international audit firms: PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Mazars, Michael Page International, the Bernard Julhiet firm in 2001.

In 2002, he was recruited by the French Office for the Protection of Refugees and Stateless Persons.
In 2005, he joined Grant Thornton, to create the position of Director of Human Capital Development. He is a member of the
People & Culture Advisory Committee and the Women International Leadership Link Board within Grant Thornton International.
In 2016, he co-founded BestAdvizor SAS, BtB community web platform.
In 2018, he joined Gandi SAS, French Registrar & Cloud Hosting, a company accredited to ICANN, as COO.

CENDRINE CHAPEL

Treasurer

• French Ambassador for companies with the Gender Equality label
• Treasurer of the association Arborus Promotion des femmes Label "Gender Equality-European Standard"

From 1999 to today - Services Funéraires Ville de Paris / mixed economy company of the City of Paris
Managing Director / Deputy Managing Director
Family Services Director

Published:

• "Just two small waltz steps - Support until the end of life" - Editions l'Harmattan

Honorary members

The Arborus endowment fund presents its committee of honorary members to thank them for their commitment

MATHILDE TABARY

A professional in the HR function, Mathilde Tabary first held various positions in Recruitment and HR Development, then joined the Social Relations Department of the Carrefour group for nearly 10 years.
As part of the international social dialogue, it launched the World Gender Equality program, and set up the GEEIS certification process in order to ensure precise monitoring of the implementation of Equality actions in each country. It has worked to include a 3-year GEEIS certification target for all countries in the group's CSR Index.
Mathilde Tabary has been Director of Social Relations and Employee Engagement at European level for the Korian group since June 2020.

JEAN-LUC DELENNE

Jean-Luc DELENNE has spent his entire career in the CARREFOUR group. He first held several responsibilities in the Finance-Management department, then joined the Human Resources Department of CARREFOUR France in the early 90s as Director of Social Relations for the Hypermarkets branch. In this context, he manages in particular the social integration and harmonization of several major mergers and acquisitions transactions in France.

In 2003, he was appointed Director of Social Relations and International Mobility for the Group, then in 2005 Director of Group & France Labor Relations. In addition to his social responsibilities, he served for 2 years as Human Resources Director of the European banking subsidiary of CARREFOUR on the occasion of its creation. From the beginning of the 2010s, its Group Labor Relations Department developed in depth and in quality an international social dialogue which materialized in particular through the negotiation and signing with an International Trade Union Federation, of 2 successive International Framework Agreements (ICA) dealing with social dialogue, respect for fundamental rights at work as well as the promotion and development of diversity at the international level.

Consultant and trainer in Labor relations and International labor relations since 2019.

SERGE CHRISTIANE

Serge Christiane is now retired after 35 years of professional life within the European institutions. He is also Chief of Staff and works as Minister within the Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations in New York, since May 2018. During this mandate, he represented the European Union in various assemblies and meetings , in particular in matters of employment, gender equality, etc. Serge Christiane previously held the position of Head of the “Infrastructure, Protocol and Conferences” division at the European External Action Service (EEAS), mainly managing the European Union real estate portfolio in third countries.

He studied finance at the Catholic University of Louvain.

He is Belgian and was born in 1956. He is married and has three children.

French is his mother tongue and he is fluent in English. He also has a very good knowledge of Dutch and Spanish.

BECOME A MEMBER OF THE ARBORUS FUND

It is to be part of a human adventure and of the heart. It is participating in the construction of the world of tomorrow. A better world that puts human resources at the heart of change. It is to participate in a work of general interest.

BUILD A BETTER FUTURE BASED ON
GENDER EQUALITY AND INCLUSION

LE FONDS DE DOTATION ARBORUS

Le Fonds de dotation Arborus est né de l’initiative de l’association Arborus et de grandes entreprises internationales, le 8 Avril 2010, sous le haut patronage du Conseil Economique et Social Européen*. Son action est dirigée vers la promotion de l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes dans le monde à travers notamment la diffusion d’un standard européen et mondial : le label européen et international le GEEIS :

Gender Equality European & International Standard.

Le Fonds de dotation Arborus travaille dans une perspective d’intérêt général basé sur l’idée que le genre humain doit trouver son équilibre dans l’égalité de ses deux poles féminin et masculin. Cette égalité devient alors le levier de tout changement de société et de système.
Les enjeux planétaires, les motivations des nouvelles générations et le réchauffement climatique nous conduisent à renforcer encore cette nécessité absolue de changement et le GEEIS nous apparaît comme un outil structurant majeur dans cette perspective.

En effet c’est par les ressources humaines, leur sensibilisation à l’égalité et les actions exemplaires des entreprises que ce levier pourra être actionné. Au départ, construit à l’échelle de l’Europe, le caractère international des entreprises membres du Fonds Arborus a conduit à élargir rapidement le périmètre de labellisation pour l’ensemble des continents de la planète.

Pour répondre aux exigences de cette internationalisation grandissante,  le Fonds Arborus a ouvert le label GEEIS aux diversités 2017, dans une perspective d’inclusion, aux ODD en 2019 et à l’IA en 2020.

L’originalité de la démarche consiste à proposer un progrès permanente, flexible, adaptable à toutes les entreprises quelle que soit leur taille ou leur domaine d’activité, et qu’elle soit dans le secteur privé comme public.
Ce label fondé sur le genre humain constitué de femmes et d’hommes prend en compte leurs diversités. En effet la volonté du Fonds Arborus est d’inclure et non de créer des groupes. Le principe de l’universalisme est un des principes généraux fondateurs de la démarche d’Arborus et s’inscrit dans une dimension d’intérêt général porté à l’échelle planétaire.

LE FONDS ARBORUS EST ANIMÉ PAR DES VALEURS FORTES ET PARTAGÉES PAR L’ENSEMBLE DE SES MEMBRES À SAVOIR :

Le caractère pionnier d’Arborus et du GEEIS conduisent GEEIS à proposer des ramifications supplémentaires lorsque de besoin.
Ainsi, l’impulsion donnée par les Nations Unies qui ont développé les Objectifs du Développement Durable (SDG) ont amené Arborus, en 2019, à proposer
aux entreprises engagées dans le GEEIS à concourir pour un Trophée remis aux Nations Unies : le GEEIS-SDG

En 2020, Arborus propose un engagement éthique pour le développement d’une Intélligence Artificielle responsable en les corrélant les stratégies d’égalité professionnelle et d’inclusion.

En partenariat avec le Groupe Orange, membre fondateur du Fonds de Dotation Arborus et détenteur du label GEEIS dans 17 pays, une charte
« Charte Internationale pour une IA inclusive » a été lancée le 24 mars sous le haut patronage du Secrétariat d’État.
Un label GEEIS-AI, sera lancé lors des conférences des Nations Unies qui se tiendront à Paris en juillet 2020, Pékin +25.

La  labellisation du GEEIS, et de ses extensions GEEIS-Diversity ou GEEIS-AI, est mise en place avec le leader mondial de la certification, Bureau Veritas Certification.

GOUVERNANCE

NICOLE AMELINE

Présidente

Nicole Ameline est membre de la Commission Nationale Consultative des Droits de l’Homme et Membre expert au CEDAW .

Elle a été députée du Calvados de 1991 à 2017. Elle a été ministre à la Parité et l’égalité professionnelle de 2002 à 2005. C’est dans cette fonction qu’elle a initié l’instauration du Label Egalité Professionnelle, visant à calibrer l’engagement des entreprises et la mise en place d’actions concrètes en matière d’égalité liée au genre. Ce Label national est géré par l’Afnor.

CRISTINA LUNGHI

Directrice générale

Présidente-fondatrice de l’association Arborus , experte internationale Gender UNWomen, depuis plus de vingt ans, Cristina Lunghi travaille en lien avec les entreprises et les pouvoirs publics, afin de les aider à prendre en compte la réalité du monde du travail dans les divers dispositifs législatifs ou normatifs, sur la question de l’égalité femmes-hommes et plus largement de l’égalité des chances.

Elle accompagne les entreprises, dans leur démarche d’intégration durable de l’égalité professionnelle, dans leur stratégie et leur politique de ressources humaines, par des approches innovantes.
Comme par exemple depuis 2008, avec le Label GEEIS pour les entreprises qui souhaitent entrer dans une démarche d’égalité professionnelle au niveau européen et international.

ARNAUD FRANQUINET

Secrétaire Générale

Diplômé de Sciences Po en 1992, Arnaud Franquinet a débuté sa carrière dans des grands cabinets d’audit international : PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Mazars, Michael Page International, le cabinet Bernard Julhiet en 2001.

En 2002, il est recruté par l’Office Français de Protection des Réfugiés et des Apatrides.
En 2005, il rejoint Grant Thornton, pour créer le poste de Directeur du développement du Capital Humain. Il y est membre du
People & Culture Advisory Committee et du Women International Leadership Link Board au sein de Grant Thornton International.
En 2016, il co-fonde BestAdvizor SAS, plateforme web communautaire BtB.
En 2018, il rejoint Gandi SAS, Registrar & Cloud Hosting français, société accréditée auprès de l’ICANN, en tant que COO.

CENDRINE CHAPEL

Trésorière

• Ambassadrice France des entreprises labélisées égalité Femme / Homme
• Trésorière de l’association Arborus Promotion des femmes Label « Gender Equality-European Standard »

De 1999 à aujourd’hui – Services Funéraires Ville de Paris / société d’économie Mixte de la Ville de Paris
Directrice générale / Directrice générale adjointe
Directrice des services aux familles

Publication :

• « Juste deux petits pas de valse – Accompagner jusqu’à la fin de la vie » – Editions l’Harmattan

Membres d’honneur

Le fonds de dotation Arborus vous présente son comité de membres d’honneur afin de les remercier pour leur engagement

MATHILDE TABARY

Professionnelle de la fonction RH, Mathilde Tabary a d’abord occupé diverses fonctions en Recrutement et Développement RH, puis rejoint la Direction des relations sociales du groupe Carrefour pendant près de 10 ans.
Dans le cadre du dialogue social international, elle a lancé le programme monde Égalité Femmes Hommes, et mis en place le process de certification GEEIS afin d’assurer un suivi précis de la mise en œuvre des actions Égalité au sein de chaque pays. Elle a œuvré pour que soit intégré dans l’Indice RSE du groupe un objectif de certification GEEIS de tous les pays à 3 ans.
Mathilde Tabary est depuis juin 2020 Directrice des Relations Sociales et Engagement des collaborateurs au niveau européen pour le groupe Korian.

JEAN-LUC DELENNE

Jean-Luc DELENNE a fait l’ensemble de sa carrière dans le groupe CARREFOUR. Il exerce tout d’abord plusieurs responsabilités dans le département Finances-Gestion puis rejoint au début des années 90, la Direction des Ressources Humaines de CARREFOUR France en qualité de Directeur des Relations sociales de la branche Hypermarchés. Dans ce cadre il gère en particulier l’intégration et l’harmonisation sociales de plusieurs importantes opérations de fusions-acquisitions en France.

En 2003 il est nommé Directeur des Relations sociales et mobilité internationales pour le Groupe puis, en 2005 Directeur des Relations sociales Groupe & France. En plus de ses responsabilités sociales, il exerce pendant 2 ans la fonction de Directeur des Ressources Humaines de la filiale bancaire européenne de CARREFOUR à l’occasion de sa création. A partir du début des années 2010, sa Direction des Relations sociales Groupe développe en profondeur et en qualité un Dialogue social international qui se concrétise notamment par la négociation et la signature avec une Fédération Syndicale Internationale, de 2 Accords-Cadres Internationaux (ACI) successifs portant sur le Dialogue social, le respect des Droits fondamentaux au travail ainsi que sur la promotion et le développement de la Diversité au niveau international.

Consultant et formateur en Relations sociales et Relations sociales internationales depuis 2019.

SERGE CHRISTIANE

Serge Christiane est aujourd’hui à la retraite après 35 ans de vie professionnelle au sein des institutions européennes. Il est également chef de cabinet et travaille comme ministre au sein de la délégation de l’Union européenne auprès des Nations unies à New York, depuis mai 2018. Au cours de ce mandat, il a représenté l’Union européenne dans différentes assemblées et réunions, notamment en matière d’emploi, d’égalité des sexes, etc.Serge Christiane a précédemment occupé le poste de chef de la division « Infrastructure, protocole et conférences » au Service européen pour l’action extérieure (SEAE), gérant principalement le portefeuille immobilier de l’Union européenne dans les pays tiers.

Il a étudié la finance à l’Université Catholique de Louvain.

Il est belge et est né en 1956. Il est marié et a trois enfants.

Le français est sa langue maternelle et il parle couramment l’anglais. Il a également une très bonne connaissance du néerlandais et de l’espagnol.

DEVENIR MEMBRE DU FONDS ARBORUS

C’est faire partie d’une aventure humaine et de cœur. C’est participer à la construction du monde de demain. D’un monde meilleur qui met au cœur du changement les ressources humaines. C’est participer à une œuvre d’intérêt générale.